Welcome to Arkansas State University!

Holiday Calendar

New Year's Day 2020

Friday, January 1

Memorial Day

Monday, May 25

Independence Day

Friday, July 3

Labor Day

Monday, September 7

Thanksgiving Day

Thursday, November 26

Employee's Birthday (Observed)

Friday, November 27

Vacation Assessed

Monday, December 21

Vacation Assessed

Tuesday, December 22

Vacation Assessed

Wednesday, December 23

Christmas Eve

Thursday, December 24

Christmas Day

Friday, December 25

King’s Birthday (Observed)

Monday, December 28

Washington's Birthday (Observed)

Tuesday, December 29

Veteran's Day (Observed)

Wednesday, December 30

12th Holiday* (Observed)

Thursday, December 31

New Year’s Day 2021

Friday, January 1, 2021

*If the Governor proclaims Friday, November 27th, as a 12th holiday for all state employees, A-State will observe that holiday on Tuesday, December 31, 2020.

Note: Employees will be assessed 3 days of vacation in December 2020.