Welcome to Arkansas State University!


  • Stephen_Mullin_slide.jpg
    CoSM News!
    New Chair in Biological Sciences

    Welcome to Dr. Stephen J. Mullin who becomes chair, Biological Sciences, effective July 1. Mullin completed his undergraduate degree at the Univ of California, his master’s at the Univ of South Florida, & his Ph.D. at the Univ of Memphis.

  • CoSM Faculty Spotlight
    McKay Co-Authors Mosquito Research

    Dr. Tanja McKay, professor of entomology and director of programs in environmental science and molecular biosciences, is co-author with her graduate student, Sofija Todorovic, of an article just published in Veterinary Parasitology

  • Jeangho_Ahn_slide
    CoSM faculty spotlight
    Congratulations Jeongho Ahn!

    Spring Nature publishes article by Dr. Ahn, associate professor of mathematics. His article, titled "Damageable elastic buckling bodies with a crack", can be accessed through the link below.

  • Porsha_McGregor.jpg
    CoSM Spotlight
    Congratulations to Porsha McGregor!

    Ms Porsha McGregor is one of the recipients for the 2020 ACWHE Scholarship. Porsha is the Academic Coordinator at Arkansas State University. She is completing her Master program in Psychological Studies from ASU. Porsha, we thank you for your leadership!

  • CoSM Faculty Spotlight
    Medina-Bolivar's Lab Research Published

    An article co-authored by Dr. Fabricio Medina-Bolivar, prof of plant metabolic engineering, was published in Molecules. Authorship is shared by his research assistant Lingling Fang & former MBS student Dr. Tianhong Yang.

  • CoSM Faculty Spotlight
    Congratulations Dr. Milad!

    Dr. Mohamed Milad's proposal, "Testing Differentially Methylated Regions through Logistic Regression Analysis", has been selected by the Faculty Research Awards Committee as an awardee for the Spring 2020 Faculty Research Fund.

  • ARCare Scholarship 2020
    COSM News!

    The Arkansas Family Health Foundation, better known to its patients as ARcare, has made a gift of $25,000 to Arkansas State University.